I Will Always Come Back

Ever make a promise and then wonder if it’s in your power to fulfil said promise?

 

Today I had to leave T on the bed while I answered a call of nature. I could hear him crying the whole time I was out of view. As soon as I went back into the room and he saw me, he smiled at me, tears rolling down his chubby little cheeks, eyelashes all wet. As I held him and he snuggled into my neck with little sniffs and whimpers, I told him that no matter where I went or how long I was away, I would ALWAYS come back to him. I hope I never have to break that promise through no fault of my own. I hope that whatever happens and wherever we are, I can always be there for him when he needs me.

Leave a Reply

