Banana Raisin Muffins

SONY DSC

 

Usually when I have extra bananas that are going a bit black, I make banana bread (which I have yet to post) but I was getting a bit bored of it so I found and tweaked a recipe and ended up with these!

Makes 12

3 mashed bananas

2 1/2 oz butter

5 oz sugar

1 egg

7 oz self raising flour

1 tsp mixed spice

2 oz raisins

Cream the butter and sugar and add the bananas. Beat in the egg, then mix in the flour and mixed spice until well combined. Fold in the raisins. Drop the mixture into muffin cases and bake at 180°C for 25 – 30 minutes.

These are nice and moist, and keep pretty well. Apparently they freeze well too, but I haven’t tried, cake doesn’t usually last long enough to bother freezing extra!!

Leave a Reply

