Sunny Days

Aaaah, summer at last. While I’m really pleased to have this amazing weather, I have never had hay fever so bad 😦 I’ve spent all week feeling like I’m coming down with a cold. Apart from the sneezing, this has been a pretty good week!

This morning at work was a bit crazy, to start with we had one of the neighbour’s horses in with our sheep. The grass is certainly greener on our side! Then I had a fair job getting the sheep in to the milking parlour, they wanted to stay outside sunbathing. Let’s just say that by the time I succeeded, about 10 minutes and several sprints later, I was certainly hot, bothered and fed up. Then to make matters worse, when I got to washing out the parlour, the nozzle dropped off the hose. At that point I decided to take a break for breakfast and finish up later. I did cheer up when I got home, got a bowl of cereal inside me, and looked out at the view. How can you not be happy when you get to look at this every day?

124_2728

 

And talking of being happy, I finally got my hair a decent shade of purple, instead of a strange blue-rinse effect.

124_2733

 

Not the best picture, but yup, it’s definitely purple!

Finally, I modeled the new apron my lovely parents brought back for me from a recent trip to visit family in Missouri. Yes, I baked a cake while I was wearing it, but you’ll have to wait until I’ve tasted it and photographed it before you get the recipe!

124_2729

 

So now I think it’s time to have a well-earned cup of tea while enjoying some more sunshine, and trying not to sneeze. Tea has a tendency to spill if you sneeze whilst holding a cup, such a waste!

Leave a Reply

