Slow Cooker Pork Chops with Apple

100_2697

First, let me apologise once again for the terrible picture. I really do need to work on my photography skills, as I don’t imagine you are all that eager to cook and eat what is in the picture. It really tastes good, honest!

Ok, so this is really quick and easy, it takes about 15 minutes to prepare. Here goes.

1 onion, sliced

1 apple, cored and sliced

4 pork chops

1/2 pt vegetable stock

Fry the onion and apple until it is nicely browned, then set to one side. Brown both sides of the chops, and place them in the bottom of the slow cooker. Arrange the fried apple and onion on top, pour in the vegetable stock, and cook on low for 8 hours. And there you have it. I fried some potatoes in the same pan, to give them extra flavour, but any type of potato would be good with this.

*Early preparation tip: To save time later on with the potatoes, I peeled and par-boiled them while I was preparing the pork. I then drained them and left them in the pan for the afternoon. When I was ready to serve dinner, I sliced them and put them straight into the hot frying pan. By the time the veg was boiled, the potatoes were ready too.

Leave a Reply

